Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

MWISD Board of Trustees group picture

Mineral Wells ISD Board of Trustees

President Sunny Lee, Secretary Donna Henderson, Trustee Maria Jones, and Vice President Lauretta Poole.
Trustee Brandon Hons, Trustee Joe Ruelas, and Trustee Scott Aaron.



The Mineral Wells ISD Board of Trustees operates within the framework of state and federal laws, ensuring adherence to constitutional, statutory, and regulatory guidelines. As the district’s policy-making body, the board collaborates with the administrative staff to implement policies that serve the educational needs of the community’s children.


Our Mission

The MWISD Board is dedicated to providing the highest quality education for every student. Our trustees are entrusted with making crucial decisions on district priorities, policies, personnel, curriculum, expenditures, and growth management. The board is committed to maintaining and operating all schools efficiently and responsibly, adopting budgets, levying taxes, and proposing bond issues to the community for funding essential projects.


Composition and Elections

The board consists of seven members elected by the public for overlapping three-year terms. Trustees are volunteers and receive no compensation for their service. Elections are held annually each May, with candidates running for specific places but representing the entire district. Following elections, the board selects a president, vice president, and secretary for one-year terms.


Meeting Information

The MWISD Board of Trustees holds regular meetings on the second Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the District Services Complex, 906 S.W. 5th Avenue, Mineral Wells, TX 76067. Community members are encouraged to attend and participate. The citizen’s participation segment begins at 7:00 p.m., providing a platform for individuals to address the board. However, the board can only take action on items listed on the published agenda.

Join us in our mission to foster a nurturing and effective educational environment for all students in Mineral Wells ISD.