Mineral Wells Independent School District

Skip to main content
School Board » Election Information

Election Information

The Mineral Wells ISD Board of Trustees is comprised of seven community members elected to serve, without compensation, staggered, three-year terms.  While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents Mineral Wells ISD at large.  The elections of all trustees shall be held in a joint election, pursuant to the Texas Election Code, Chapter 271, with state and county officers.  Vacancies occurring after an election are filled by appointment until the next election is conducted.


Terms Expiring May 2018:

Place 1   —

 Greg Malone

Place 2   —

 Scott Elder


Public Notices